Paleo Chocolate Chunk Cookie Dough Balls!

IMG_20171004_182927_263.jpg

Do you ever find yourself craving a food that you know won’t leave you feeling so great after?

I’m all about “treat yoself”, but there are some foods that will leave me feeling sluggish, bloated, and uncomfortably full.

My biggest craving is COOKIES. I love cookies of all kinds–sugar, butter, animal crackers (especially the ones with the frosting), jam cookies, M&M cookies… you get the point.

But if I ate cookies every day, I would not be feeling my best self.

Rather than DEPRIVE myself of something I love, I try to make HEALTHIER alternatives that are just as tasty and still nourish me.

If you’re like me and love a good cookie, and want a super quick and healthy alternative check out my Paleo Chocolate Chunk Cookie Dough balls.

These treats take about 5 mins to make, are no-bake, paleo, dairy-free, refined sugar-free, vegan, gluten-free, and of course… delicious!

I used Eating Evolved paleo dark chocolate (85% cacao) to make the chunks:

img_20171004_185040_809.jpg

The recipe is below. Feel free to double, triple, etc. for your own needs. I wanted to make a smaller serving.

Paleo Chocolate Chunk Cookie Dough Balls

Makes about 12 balls

-1 cup almond flour

-1 T flax seed meal

-1/4 t sea salt

-1/2 cup almond butter

-3 T coconut nectar**

-1 t vanilla extract

-1/2 T almond milk

-1/4 cup dark chocolate chunks

Method:

Mix dry ingredients in a medium bowl. Add in wet ingredients. Knead with hands until a dough forms. Fold in chocolate chunks.

Form 1 inch balls with a spoon. Refrigerate or freeze balls. Enjoy!

**Could sub agave or honey

I hope you enjoy this delicious, healthy snack/treat!

Please comment below if you try it out!

What desserts do you crave?? I’m always looking for new healthy renditions to bake up!

Have a great week,

Lisa

 

 

Leave a comment